DJ Spin





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

DJ Spin

Disc Jockey - Hip Hop - Spinning Records - Recorded Music

Starting Out - Learn to be DJ - Mixes - DJ Mixes






I Wish And Hope

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"I Wish and Hope" is a non-fictional book by Arindam Mohapatra. It contains 33 chapters that are purely based on the thoughts that come from the heart of a young Indian, who wishes and hopes that things will change in his part of the world. The thoughts are simple, moving and funny. The author was born and brought up in a small town of India and post engineering he has moved to various cities to pursue his dreams. So this book describes the journey of a young Indian from an interior part of India to the much developed India. This book describes thoughts like- "How does the life of a young man change when he leaves his home town and moves to a city? How does he feel after being cheated by his own countrymen or when his own people treat him as an outsider because he speaks a different language? -How disappointing is it for him, when he notices that people of his country are trying to create the illusion that India is shining; even though the reality is something else? -How does he feel when he sees a child working at a tea stall, a garage or a hotel instead of going to school? -How much does it hurt him when he comes across people of other countries who believe that "Indians are thieves"? How does he try to show them the real side of most of the Indians?" This book also describes how things like religion, politics, relationships, traditions, love, marriage, failure, hope, dreams affect a young man's life. Arindam Mohapatra employs humor to talk about some issues while the description of others is poignant because everything that transpires in a young Indian's life is not funny and every situation that he encounters is not humorous. Are you ready for this journey with this young man?


Hip Hop Samples

RRP $350.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book tells the story of hip hop and its controversial past through a variety of sources. The first topic examined is why this discussion is important. Simply stated, the controversies that embroil the discussion of hip hop and its role in representing a generation can no longer be ignored. Hip hop is destined to be a permanent part of our cultural landscape. Even if it is eventually replaced by something new or its popularity wanes, its story and legacy will always hold valuable lessons.

Like a hip hop rhythm track is compiled of short samples of hooks and beats from other records, this history is a compilation or anthology of writing extracted from other books and periodicals. The result is that we are privileged to hear about the subject from some of its most respected voices, and from varied points of view. The chapters are arranged more or less chronologically and give a relatively comprehensive history of hip hop and its roots. The volume is also valuable as a study in different writing styles, or as a springboard to discussion and research about many socio-political problems. Glen Garrett has a bachelor's degree in Jazz Composition from the University of Utah and a master's degree in Woodwind Performance from California State University, Northridge. He has been an active freelance studio musician in the Los Angeles area for over 25 years. He has recorded and performed on innumerable television and movie scores, records, jingles, and CDs. He has also recorded and/or performed with many big-name artists in jazz, pop, country, and rock. Mr. Garrett has been a lecturer at California State University, Northridge, for over 30 years, teaching popular courses in jazz history, rock, pop, and now hip hop.


Christmas In Torey Hope

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The residents of Torey Hope are celebrating the holidays. Fans of For Nicky and Because of Beckett in A Torey Hope Novel Series don't want to miss this heartwarming story.How did John and Cindy Morgan meet and fall in love? What obstacle did Jack and Judy Morgan face in their early relationship? Who tried to steal Captain Robert Decker's sweet Lois from him back before he lost her forever?The touching stories in this novella answer these burning questions and give readers the opportunity to catch up with favorite Torey Hope characters. Enjoy sweet and steamy moments between Nate & Libby Morgan, Jeremiah & Audrey Jordan, and Nicky & Carly Morgan. As an added bonus, readers get a glimpse of Josie Decker and Kyle Martin before meeting them in Loving Josie, A Torey Hope Novel.Christmas in Torey Hope, A Novella is best read after For Nicky and Because of Beckett.


Human Capital Leadership

RRP $436.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Human Capital Leadership: A Strategic Approach to Optimizing Workplace Potential provides a comprehensive introduction to human resource management issues in the modern workplace. Focused on understanding complex human behavior within a dynamic organizational context, the book covers strategic human capital leadership, globalization, and strategic IHRM to meet AACSB requirements. Human Capital Leadership presents a wide range of introductory material, human resource management readings, management case studies, and cross-disciplinary research in an organized, clear, and accessible manner. The concise and lively approach of the text engages students and helps them develop their critical thinking skills and human resource competencies, while applying core concepts to a global workplace environment. Of special note are the supplemental resources, most of which are not typically available in academic readers. These include in-depth glossaries, a topical index, and appendices on U.S. employment and labor law. Written for undergraduate and graduate business students, the substantive content of Human Capital Leadership makes the book a successful stand-alone text for courses in Human Resource Management. It can also be used as a supplemental reader to standard textbooks. In addition, it is a useful resource for organizational managers, leaders, and human resource professionals seeking to understand proven practices and methods in order to maximize their human capital potential. Jonathan H. Westover, Ph.D. is an Assistant Professor of Business at Utah Valley University, specializing in strategic international human resource management and organizational behavior. He is also a human resource development and performance management consultant. He received his Doctorate of Philosophy and Master of Science degrees in the Sociology of Work and Organizations and Comparative International Sociology from the University of Utah. Additionally, he received his Master of Public Administration degree (emphasis in human resource management) from the Marriott School of Management at Brigham Young University. His ongoing research examines issues of globalization, labor transformation, work-quality characteristics, and the determinants of job satisfaction cross-nationally.


A Writer's Workshop

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Michele Scott is the author of the bestselling Nikki Sands (Wine Lover's) Mysteries, The Michaela Bancroft Mysteries as well as the highly acclaimed women's fiction novel "Happy Hour." In this short but sweet groupings of workshops, the author covers everything from plotting and characterization to revising and sub-plotting from the various workshops she's taught over the years. She has also included helpful worksheets for writers to go through and utilize as needed. This study guide will help the new writer looking for that jump start to begin the first novel, as well as for the seasoned writer who may be in need of some great reminders and inspiration. Written in an entertaining and conversational way, "The Writer's Workshop" has a little something for anyone who has taken a leap of faith and followed their heart into the writer's journey.



Search

DJ Spin Articles

Disc Jockey Hip Hop Spinning Records Recorded Music
Starting Out Learn to be DJ Mixes DJ Mixes

DJ Spin Books

Disc Jockey Hip Hop Spinning Records Recorded Music
Starting Out Learn to be DJ Mixes DJ Mixes

DJ Spin





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments